Merging Passengers

Merging Passengers

In the event you find (2) passenger records for the same individual, you can merge them together to ensure no data is lost and only one record remains.

Best practice for this will be to ensure all users are logged off at the time in which you chose to perform this task. Additionally, ensure the person performing this task has no other FOS windows opened.

1. Ensure the multiple-selection box is enabled within the passenger module.


2. Select the (2) records you would like to merge. Be sure to select the passenger record you wish to keep LAST. The informational fields such as the info on the Pax Tab and Report Tab do not carry over but items under Planner & Contacts do and the info is still available in the old record until the duplicates are deleted.


3.Choose Options > Merge Records (to Last Selected)


4. Choose "Continue" on the confirmation pop-up.


5. Choose "Merge" to confirm or "Cancel" to stop the process. This screen will review the various .btr files that will be touched with this process.


6. If you choose to continue, and merge, the program will do the work and display the results of everything that has changed by the task. You can then Close.


7. Open the original record selected, the one you chose to merge data FROM. Mark the "Inactive" checkbox. This will make it so the passenger does not display as a choice going forward to add to trips as all pertinent data has been copied over to the second selected record in the above step.